The Brightening Wardrobe: First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

DSC_0231
First Aid B
eauty Facial Radiance Pads, $14 or $30, CAD
I have heard great things about these pads, and First Aid Beauty as a brand, all over the internet, so I decided to pick up the small tub of these pads one day – they were winking at me at the checkout aisle of doom at Sephora so I just had to have them. You can see that I have cut them in half as I do think they are big enough like that to use all over my face. I use both sides of the half-pad to swipe. They have a faint, herbal-y scent that all the FAB products I’ve tried have. It’s difficult to track the exact effect they have had on my skin, seeing as how I use several brightening products in my skincare routine; however I will say that with all the products combined, it does appear to have worked. I don’t use the pads every single day, though I do try to use them 4-5 times a week. Even cut in half they are running out very fast!
They do make my skin tingle when they get swiped on over active acne or a rare dry patch but as I said before, I love that feeling, so at least I know something is happening.

I will continue using them til they’re gone, but am probably not going to re-purchase as I would like to try the other acne-preventing kind in the red tub.

Have you tried this product or anything like it? I would definitely be interested in knowing which of these acidic peel-type wipes are good.

Leave a Reply

