The Body Wardrobe: Spray-On Hydration

DSC_0206
As the weather gets colder, it becomes more and more important to moisturize. These days, the air is getting a lot drier, and my arms and feet are starting to become increasingly flaky and cracked (gross! Overshare?). I’m usually pretty good about lotioning up all year round, but I’ve been noticing a trend of thin, liquid-y lotions in spray form popping up all over the place. And as much as I love me a good, thick and luxurious body butter, I’ve found that the thinner formula is surprisingly hydrating, and much easier to work into the skin. My two favourites are:

St. Ives Fresh Hydration Lotion in Energizing
I’ve also tried the Coconut Hibiscus scent and it’s good, but I prefer the citrus scent, especially as I did start using this one at the end of the summer. The continuous aerosol spray is really great, especially if you’re in a hurry. You can usually find this one on sale at the drug store, which makes it super economical.

The Body Shop Coconut Body Milk
This is the second bottle of the stuff and as we go into the cooler months, I always like using coconut-scented products, despite coconut being a tropical fruit reminiscent of hot weather and white sandy beaches. I find that coconut has such a warm, nutty scent that is perfect for the winter, especially the Body Shop one. The Coconut Body Milk comes out of a regular spray bottle and is far more hydrating than it appears. I’ll be cracking this one open as soon as I finish the St. Ives.

What are your favourite hydration options for the winter?

Leave a Reply

