The Face Wardrobe: What’s in My Bag?

DSC_0342

Having just bought a new handbag recently (the Michael Kors Selma Large in navy blue), as a half Christmas present to myself (parents chipping in for the other half), I decided why not show you what I use to touch up every now and then – at work, after work, or generally if I’m out?

Firstly, and most importantly are the Clean & Clear Oil-Absorbing Sheets – you know the drill, I have an overly oily face, so these come in handy and get used every single day. I pretty much only buy these on sale at Shoppers, and sometimes I switch them up with some Sephora brand ones, but as long as I have blotting sheets, I’m happy. Occasionally I will touch up with powder, the one I have is the MAC Studio Fix Plus Powder Foundation in NC40. This used to be my go-to powder, back when I only used concealer and powder everyday, but now I reserve it for touch ups. This compact will last forever! With that, I have my handy dandy Sephora Collection Retractable Kabuki Brush, which has a really neat lid so makeup doesn’t get all over my bag, and, by the way, really looks like it needs a good washing..

If I’m having a real makeup-melt off day, I’ve got my MUFE Full Cover Concealer in 7 that I mentioned in a previous post. A more recent buy for me, about a month ago, is the CoverGirl + Olay The De-Puffer Eye Concealer in 330 Light, for under the eyes. It has a salmon tint to it and a metal tip applicator, which sounds great in theory, but you can’t actually pat concealer into your skin with a metal tip. It gets messy, trust me. The colour so far is great and I’ve only used it on a couple occasions so the jury is still out on this one.

Scent-wise, I carry around with me a very simple and easy-to-wear scent, Marc Jacobs Daisy, which you can tell I’ve been carrying around for ages since the name and flowers have half-worn off the packaging. And the newest addition to my ever-growing stash of portable cosmetics is a teeny tiny tube of L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, which I received as part of a recent 500-point perk at Sephora.

The only really rotating item in this lineup is my lip product of choice. Currently, as we are in cold weather times, especially in Canada, I’ve been using the Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Berry Allure, which looks scarily purple in the tube, but comes out quite a bit pinker on the lips.

What have you been carrying around in your purse lately, and do you rotate the items quite a often?

3 thoughts on “The Face Wardrobe: What’s in My Bag?

Leave a Reply

