The Body Wardrobe: Holiday Season at The Body Shop

DSC_0344
It’s that time of year again when The Body Shop brings out all of their yummy-smelling holiday goodies! I must say, I’ve held off for the past couple of years, but this time, I couldn’t resist, especially with the constant stream of emails about discounts and Black Friday sales and whatnot. My order came yesterday and it was with great excitement that I unboxed it all.

I got myself three body butters, pretty much the gold standard in affordable but luxurious body hydration. There’s no need to go into great detail about these – everyone knows about them and loves them, including me. I can’t even tell you how many tubs of these I have gone through ever since discovering them as a pre-teen. The first is Frosted Cranberry, one of their many iterations of the Cranberry scent they have been bringing out every Christmas for quite a few years now. It’s lovely, tangy and very festive. I can’t decide if I’ll be using this one next, or the newest in the Body Shop family of holiday scents, Glazed Apple. This one is also crisp and smells divine. If you’re wondering why I stayed away from the Vanilla Brulee, I love vanilla in edible things, but I usually find vanilla scents too strong and sickly sweet. Instead, I got a tub of the well-loved and classic Coconut scent. I don’t think I’ll ever stop wearing this, and when they’re $10 each, I’m definitely stocking up!

What festive products have you been using to hydrate your winter skin?

Leave a Reply

