The Makeup Wardrobe: Getting Naked!

Naked

The Urban Decay Naked line is nothing new – the Naked eyeshadow palettes have been a cult classic and makeup bag staple for years. Sadly, I don’t own any of them. Since I’m neither a full-time beauty blogger, nor a makeup collector (some people in my life may beg to differ), it may be a while until I get my paws on any of them. Not to mention that they each retail for $64 CAD, which in my opinion is somewhat steep.

Anyway, I thought I would talk about a few of their more recent, but by no means new, releases that I am using and loving on the daily.  The first of these is the Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, which I picked up about a year ago in the shade 4.0 and can only really use in the winter months. As far as colour goes, I’ve learned recently that even though I have always thought I had yellow undertones in my skin, I’m actually more of a neutral undertone gal, and like other brands that have only pink or yellow undertones to choose from, this one is a bit too yellow for me. I do like the formula, as it is very thin and watery, but covers decently.

The Naked Skin Ultra Definition Loose Finishing Powder has been in my stash for a while now – it is my first loose powder and I find the texture is incredibly fine and soft. Using the shade Naked Medium, which is a pretty good match for me, I pour a bit into the lid, swirl it around and dust a bit of it all over the face after all of the foundations I have on rotation and it works as well as it can with my ridiculously oily skin. Obviously the one downside to this is that it’s not good for carrying around for touch ups, but it’s a lovely powder and I’d definitely repurchase when I run out.

I am not a lipstick girl. Let me re-phrase that… I absolutely love lipstick and the idea of wearing it, but I’m terrified of wearing it on the daily. Ironically, I have an entire tub of lip products ranging from lipsticks, lip stains, lip glosses and tinted lip balms, but I hardly ever wear them! So I’ve been attempting to rectify the situation by going out on a limb and buying more wearable, everyday colours, including this one, the Revolution Lipstick in the shade Naked. It’s a nude pink shade that’s super easy to wear and apply – no mirror required. The finish is quite creamy and not drying. Now I lusting after the rest of the line – Liar and Fiend are next on my list.

What are your favourite Urban Decay Naked products? And which should I try next?

One thought on “The Makeup Wardrobe: Getting Naked!

Leave a Reply

