The Nail Wardrobe: Alternative Holiday Cheer

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy Boxing Day, everyone! I thought I’d share a quick post of how I painted my nails for Christmas this year. Despite my last post lauding all shades of red, I decided to go with something a little different. Blue and silver are often used as colours to decorate Christmas trees, so I thought why not apply that to my nails?

I’m not even sure if accent nails are still in, but I’ve happily jumped on that bandwagon and will continue to ride it out… as my main colour I used Tarina Tarantino Nail Color in Meteor Night, which is a very dark polish with teeny tiny shimmer in it. I rarely use this one as it is a very difficult colour to paint with – see how ragged my edges are! I believe this particular line has been discontinued, but I’m not sure. Correct me if I’m wrong! Then on my ring finger, I used one coat of Nails Inc. Cambridge Terrace, my favourite solid silver, and then a coat of the Color Institute Nail Polish (no shade name), which has a slightly bigger sparkle. I don’t know where you can buy Color Institute stuff, but I got mine in a gift set during a Secret Santa exchange. It looks really cheap but actually has amazing lasting power and dries incredibly fast. Get your hands on some if you can!

What nail look did you rock for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

