Kiehl’s Box of Moisture

Kiehl's
I haven’t a clue what this gift box is actually called. And is it too late to be posting about Christmas gifts? Anyhow, this is one I got very kindly from my boyfriend and I am very excited to try – I have been a fan of Kiehl’s for a while now, slowly adding bits and pieces to my skincare collection when I can. So when I received this I was quite excited, as it is a four-piece set that contains lots of stuff I’ve never used before.

First up is a teeny-weeny sample of the Midnight Recovery Concentrate, which I have already spoken about – awesome for travel size, and the little vial even comes with an eyedropper! Next up is a full-size jar of the Ultra Facial Cream, which I have heard good things about — according to the website, it is their #1 moisturizer. This should come especially handy in the winter time when I need to inject a bit more moisture into my skin. I haven’t tried it on my face yet, but it appears to be a lightweight gel-cream texture, my favourite! Another thing I’m sorely needing in my life right now is a good, sturdy hand cream, so I’m hoping the Ultimate Strength Hand Salve comes to the rescue. I just applied some and it has a nice, zingy scent and doesn’t feel very greasy. Lastly, is a travel size bottle of their famous Creme de Corps, which I have sniffed in stores and wanted to try for ages, but couldn’t be bothered to spend the money, so I’m glad I have some of this in my life now, and it’s a handy size for traveling.

The salesperson also threw a couple samples into the bag, which is always nice – it’s stuff that is targeted towards men, but I have absolutely no qualms about using. First up is the Facial Fuel Energizing Moisturizer, which is meant to help relieve fatigue, and then the Facial Fuel No-Shine Hydrator, which looks like a great option for those of us who suffer from oily skin.

Who knows, I might find some new favourites. What Kiehl’s products are you using and loving, and what would you recommend?

One thought on “Kiehl’s Box of Moisture

  1. Their ultra facial cream is lovely, you are in for a treat 🙂
    They do an ultra facial cleanser, it’s honestly the best one I’ve ever had. Pricey for a cleanser at £16 but worth it and lasts a long time as a little really does go a long way.
    I’ve just bought their Creme de corps as I’ve read so much good about it, will be using it later today 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

