Skincare Haul, Part 1: Try and Buy

Skincare
The last few weeks I’ve picked up a few bits of new skincare that are pretty exciting. Sephora was having a double-the-points on all skincare items for a couple weeks in January, so I decided to pick up two [overpriced] bits I’d been lusting over for a while.

GlamGlow Supercleanse Daily Clearing Cleanser
I’ve mentioned this one before and decided to pick it up despite its ridiculous pricetag ($43 CAD). Thanks also to cdubdoll for giving me a little push in the right direction! I decided to hold off on blogging before I had tried it, and I can safely say now that I like it quite a bit. It’s a funny texture, a liquid clay. You’re supposed to keep adding water, until it foams up. It definitely leaves your skin feeling as soft as the corresponding GlamGlow mask does. Because I like the extra scrubbiness, I add some Murad Pore Reform Skin Smoothing Polish at the end to get the last bits of dead skin off, which makes for a perfect cleanse.

Kate Somerville Clarifying Treatment Toner
Kate Somerville is a brand I have heard loads about and have been eying up for at least 7-8 years, but it’s quite expensive, so I am trying to be careful about what pieces I pick up from the line. I’ve only used this toner a few times but I like it so far. I wouldn’t say it’s a life-changer, but it’s a good toner, a nice texture and very lightly scented. Maybe with further use I’ll like it a lot more; overall it’s a good start to a brand I hope to investigate a lot more in the next little while!

What are your favourite new skincare buys?

Leave a Reply

