Pai Perfect Balance Blemish Serum Copaiba & Zinc


Pai is a brand that is relatively new to me and difficult to get in Canada. It’s a British brand that is only available at Whole Foods here, and I’ve been dying to get my hands on this bad boy, as I’ve heard loads of rave reviews all over the internet. When I chanced upon it in my local Whole Foods, I thought I had to try it, especially since I was without a night serum in my skincare routine. So after shedding a tear over the cool $82 I forked over for the 1 oz bottle, I immediately had to put it to the test.

The serum is aimed at combination & blemish-prone skin…check and check. Pai as a brand is also targeted at sensitive skin, I think. While my skin is not traditionally sensitive, I figure that anything made with as few irritants as possible can’t be a bad thing. The serum has a thicker, milky texture, that I can see being really nice to use in the winter, and it has a scent that I can’t quite put my finger on – I find it strong, but neither pleasant nor unpleasant. It takes a minute to sink into the skin, and feels nourishing, which is lovely, since many products aimed at acne try to make skin as dry as possible.

In terms of the overall effect, it has made my skin very soft, but the acne-fighting properties remain to be seen. I will keep using this product and hopefully I’ll see some more drastic changes down the line.

Have you tried this serum or any other Pai products? Which ones would you recommend?

Leave a Reply

