The Summer Switchup

Summer
It might seem a bit late for this post, but summer has been sloooow in coming to this part of the world. Today is finally sunny and quite warm, so I think summer is officially here! Despite this, the weather has definitely been a bit warmer recently and I’ve had to switch up / add some products into my lineup to really make it feel like summer. For skincare, I never use anything too rich to begin with, but summer is really when I can back off the moisture since it is so humid here. My personal faves are The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet, which is hydrating without feeling sticky or gross, and Philosophy’s Total Matteness Mattifying Pore Eraser, which I actually like to dab on right before I apply any makeup. This works decently at keeping shine/sweat at bay (ew!). Of course the sun is out and to shield myself from that, I recently picked up the Vichy Ideal Soleil Invisible Mist SPF 50, which is a spray-on sunscreen that I can use on my face.

For makeup, I like introducing more colours into my routine, without being obnoxious or office-inappropriate, so when I’m feeling like I have a lot of time, I bust out my Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes Aqua Creamliner in shade 5, which is a lovely purple waterproof gel liner that I can get away with at work. My other favourite that I’ve worn down to a tiny little nub is my Revlon Lip Butter in Papaya – literally what’s left of it is what is poking out of the tube in the picture. It’s a sheer coral that brightens the entire face and is perfect for summer. I’m going to have to get another one soon!

At night, I like something lighter but still moisturizing on the lips, which is why I opt for the Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine, which smells delicious and leaves my lips nice and hydrated without any extra tackiness.

What are your summer favourites for both skincare and makeup?

Leave a Reply

