Summer Tips…

Gel Envy

If you’re in need of some nail polish this summer, might I make a polite suggestion? I found this while I was in NYC a couple months back, but it’s available in drugstores here as well – the Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy in Pocket Aces is the perfect tan-enhancing, bright pop of colour but still appropriate for work shade for your nails. The colour is difficult to describe – it’s coral, it’s pink and it’s red, but it’s none of the above at the same time. I find it extremely unique in my collection and have worn it a LOT in the last couple of months.

In terms of the formula and wear time, this is the first Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy polish I’ve tried, and I’m definitely keen to get more, because they last almost a full 5-6 days on me (which is almost unheard of) and instead of full-on chipping, you get more gradual tip wear, which I prefer and it’s easier to pull off the not-so-perfect polish days.

Have any of you tried this formula of nail polish, and what colour should I get next? What other summer polishes are you loving right now?

One thought on “Summer Tips…

Leave a Reply

