The Europe Haul: Part 1

G

So recently, I took a trip to Europe and aside from coming home with copious amounts of chocolate, I was able to hit up a couple of beauty stores (of course!) and grab some stuff that I can’t get here in Canada. My first stop was Germany, where my main aim was to get my hands on some Zoeva brushes, which are not available here, other than online from the website, I believe. I picked out four: the 142 Concealer Buffer, the 105 Luxe Highlight, 230 Luxe Pencil and 231 Luxe Petit Crease – I’d say they fall into a pretty great price point – each cost around 10 euros, which is around $15 CAD with the terrible exchange rate right now. I thought I could use a pencil brush since I’ve never owned one before, and picked up the petit crease since you can never have too many crease brushes! The concealer buffer I wanted to compare to the Sephora #57 brush, which I love, but is bigger than its Zoeva counterpart. The highlight brush I figured I could use for a bunch of different things. I’ve only tried a couple of them and so far, I’ve been liking them a lot – they are soft and do exactly what they’re meant to. We’ll see how they wash and dry (and hopefully don’t shed?) in the long run.

My next purchase was a mini of the Estee Lauder Day Wear Sheer Tint Moisturizer SPF15 – I’ve been intrigued by this product the way I am with all tinted moisturizers that start white and then blend into your skintone. It’ll be great to try on no-makeup makeup days. There were a few brands I had never seen before and appeared to be European brands, so I wasn’t really sure what to grab. In the interest of not spending too much money at once I opted for the ArtDeco Art Couture Nail Lacquer in 758 Porcelain Rose. The colour looks beautiful so I’m excited to try that as a fall neutral. I also picked up the only waterproof mascara I could find – the Isadora Build-Up Mascara Extra Volume Waterproof, which I’ve only tested once and gives quite a nice, separated lash look that can be built up for more volume. Lastly, the cashier was nice enough to throw in a sample of Rituals body lotion, which I will be trying out for sure the next time I go traveling!

What are your favourite European beauty brands?

Leave a Reply

