The Sephora VIB Sale Haul



It’s that time of year again… when the land of pretty things has it’s annual 20% off sale. I’d been making a mental list for months in preparation of this sale, which is especially handy if you have a couple big ticket items you’ve been meaning to pick up.

I have to say that this year I was really impressed with Sephora – this post is super delayed as I actually made my online order last Friday and the package showed up on Monday the 9th. Last year they were a bit delayed due to volume, but it seems that this time around they were much more prepared. I will say though, I made my order on November 6th around 9:30 am EST (the day the sale started for Rouge members) and a bunch of things were already sold out, so the next time a Sephora sale comes around, I would advise getting on that as early as possible to get the stuff you want!

But to the good stuff – the products. I haven’t tried any of them yet but as you can see the majority of my purchases were skincare items. The item at the top of my list was the Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment, of which I have heard loads about online and has become a bit of a cult product. In Canada, this serum retails for an eye-watering $116, so I was definitely keen on taking advantage of the sale. I haven’t tried it yet but I have high hopes. My next purchases were from Laneige, which is a brand I’ve spoken about before, but was never sold on Sephora until recently. I had to make a repurchase of my third jar of the Water Sleeping Mask, which is just the most divine gel-cream texture and leaves your skin super moisturized but not greasy overnight. Then, I thought it would be a good idea to try some of the other Laneige products, including the brightening line, since my hyperpigmentation issues are a constant plague. I decided to go with the Bright Renew Original Serum and the Bright Renew Emulsion, which in combination I hope will help battle my scarring. Laneige as a brand is quite reasonably priced – not cheap, but much more affordable than its sister brands, including AmorePacific. The one thing I will say is that if you’re interested in trying Laneige, be warned that its products tend to be quite heavily scented – not in a bad way, but some people’s skin don’t react well to that. In particular, the Power Essential Skin Toner is quite perfumey, which is why I decided not to repurchase and go with the Algenist Genius White Brightening Moisture Softener, which is a crazy long name for what is essentially a brightening toner. In case you didn’t notice a theme here, I’ve really decided to go full power on the whole ‘brightening’ thing. I’m looking forward to seeing if a $60 toner makes any kind of difference.

In terms of makeup, I really only picked up one item for myself, and that is the Burberry Eye Colour – Wet & Dry Glow Shadow in No. 003 Shell, which is a gorgeous shimmery peach colour that I’m hoping will work as a subtle everyday glow. I also picked up a Burberry Lip Velvet Lipstick in Oxblood as a partial Christmas present for my mom – she loves colours like this, and she loves Burberry.

I also redeemed 200 points on a couple of minis – a loose powder and a travel size of my Clinique moisturizer.

What did you pick up in the sale and what are you most excited to try?

2 thoughts on “The Sephora VIB Sale Haul

  1. Pingback: Luxury Eyeshadow … Worth the Splurge? | The Face Wardrobe

  2. Pingback: Winter Moisture and Radiance | The Face Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

