Fall/Winter Lips


Berry and plum lip colours are usually all the rage during the colder weather seasons, and it’s true, I have a real obsession with berries, but once in a while, it’s nice to switch it up, and as we get closer to holiday season, it’s always nice to have different options, especially a red, for those holiday parties.

The red I’ve chosen is NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella, which is a classic but slightly darker matte red that works with pretty much every skin tone and occasion. It’s also really long wearing and easy to apply since it’s in a pencil form – if I was braver about wearing reds on an everyday basis, this would definitely be one of my go-tos!

I had to throw in a classic berry just for the sake of it – my pick this time is a new one for me but a total cult favourite online – MAC‘s Rebel, which is a purplish pink that looks positively frightening in the tube, but can be worn quite sheer if desired. It also fades really nicely and stains the lips. It’s my first MAC lipstick and I really enjoy the formula…. a gateway to get more??

It’s also great to have a pink option. I’m not really big on light pinks, which clash horribly with my skin tone, but CoverGirl’s Spellbound Lipstick is a lovely deep fuchsia pink that sits somewhere between a matte and satin finish, so it’s not too drying on the lips but will stick around all night.

So there you have it, one red, berry and pink option for the holiday season. What are your favourite lip products around this time of year?

Leave a Reply

