Winter Moisture and Radiance

I’ve been on a skincare kick recently, due to the real settling in of winter recently. We’ve been lucky this year – it hasn’t been too cold or windy most days, so I’ve been able to delay the onset of flaky and dull skin.

Despite having normally very oily/combo skin, I definitely do tend to get dry patches during this time of year, usually around the nose, on the tops of my cheeks and sometimes even my eyelids (gross). To make things worse, my t-zone is still oily. It’s a wonderful combination………….not. So to keep things looking a bit plumper and brighter around these parts, there are a few products I immediately go to when I’m feeling the colder temperatures.

The first one I’ll quickly mention since I’ve talked about it at length here and here. The Laneige Water Sleeping Mask is my go-to, nighttime moisturizer every single night, but it’s light enough to use during the daytime as well. If you have oily skin, this is a must for keeping your skin hydrated, end of story. If I’m feeling like I need something extra moisturizing, I occasionally reach for the GlamGlow ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment, which is a bit of a thicker, creamier consistency that has a lovely coconut scent. It definitely helps with the moisturizing, but it’s something I’d confine to using at night.

Another one that is great for nighttime is the First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Overnight Mask, which is supposed to brighten and hydrate the skin overnight. It definitely hydrates, and it stings a tiny bit going on where I have blemishes or dry patches, which may not mean anything at all, but always makes me think it’s doing something about my problem areas! Another helpful brightener is the Clarins Beauty Flash Balm, which I mostly use as a 15-minute mask to soothe and hydrate the skin if it’s feeling irritated.

What are your favourite moisturizing treatments during the winter?

One thought on “Winter Moisture and Radiance

Leave a Reply

