Getting Naked! Part 2


O. m. g. shut the front door – the impossible has finally happened… the Urban Decay Naked palette is mine!

Ever since I discovered the high-end beauty world and the shrine that is Sephora, I’ve been lusting after this guy, but was never able to justify spending the money. Not that anything has changed, per se, as I actually ‘purchased’ this using Shoppers Optimum Points recently (I had $100 worth to spend), so all I had to pay was sales tax. The first couple weeks after I got it, I let it sit in its box because I was too afraid of ruining the beauty of the perfect palette. Now that I’ve finally come to my senses and had a chance to use it a few times, I can definitely say what a zillion other people have said: this palette is amazing! The shadows are buttery and smooth and really pigmented. I haven’t tried every single colour yet, but my go-tos, unsurprisingly, are Sin, Naked or Half Baked all over the lid and Buck and Smog in the crease. I could probably get away with using Naked as a transition colour as well, but need to play with this more.

The palette comes with a double-ended brush, which I haven’t used yet, and little sample packets of each of UD’s four eyeshadow primers. It says each one will ‘last a week’ but I’m pretty sure with the tiny amount that you actually need, each one will last me more than a couple of months!

All in all, I’m really pleased with this addition to my eyeshadow collection, and now that I own enough eyeshadow to last a small town several lifetimes, I really need to stop purchasing makeup.

Do you own any of the Urban Decay Naked palettes? Which is your favourite and which is your favourite shade?

4 thoughts on “Getting Naked! Part 2

    • Ooo. That’s a toughie. I have warm undertones, so the Naked 1 was definitely for me. Harder to choose though, especially since I think there are a couple shades that are repeated in 1 and 2. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

