A Few Goodies from NYC…

The boyfriend and I just spent a few days in NYC to chill out and get away for a bit, and of course, like any other trip to the Big Apple, money was spent. Unfortunately for us Canadians, the exchange rate is dismal. It takes $1.30 CAD to = $1.00 USD, so I tried to curb myself so it wouldn’t hit the wallet quite so hard. My first stop was at H&M, where they had the full beauty line, and I wanted to go nuts, but didn’t. I picked up a couple of the little mask pods – the Witch Hazel and Liquorice and Sugar, both for oily skin. I think it’s a neat way to go about trying out new skin care products and I’m excited to see how they go. The other thing I just couldn’t resist was the High Impact Eye Colour in the shade Shiitake, which is a softly metallic taupe that blends out quite sheer. Love it, and sadly, I just took a gander at the Canadian H&M website, and neither of these products appears to be available yet in Canada. So if you’re curious, I’m sorry, you’ll have to pop over to the US or Europe to get your hands on these. Hopefully they’re coming soon!

I also had to pop over to Sephora – the Times Square location is so large I probably could have spent all day in there swatching and playing – good thing I didn’t as I was primarily there to pick up a gift for a friend, but of course couldn’t resist grabbing an adorable bottle of Ciate’s Mini Paint Pot Nail Polish in Mineral Love, and a mini set of the Perfect Formula Nail Essentials Duo, which is a brand I’ve always been curious about, since I have such weak, flaky nails.

On the non-cosmetic side, I randomly decided to pop into Aldo and pick up a pair of sunglasses, which I sorely needed, and to the huge Times Square LOFT, where I grabbed this great summer shirt 40% off.

Have you tried any of these products, and what other shopping would you recommend in New York?

Leave a Reply

