The Cult Beauty Haul

A high-end haul, right on the heels of a series of posts claiming I’m on a no-buy? I must be kidding, right? Recently, I finished up my mini of the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil, which I had posted about ages ago, but decided to actually use up, since I know the stuff is pricey. I actually ended up not minding it at all, and between that and the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate, I’ve gotten quite used to mixing a drop or two of nourishing oil into my nighttime moisturizer.

So when I ran out of the Luna, I panicked a little bit. Despite using a drop everyday, I’m still quite the facial oil n00b, and am always very cautious of over-moisturizing my oily skin, so I did some research and the Sunday Riley Artemis Hydroactive Cellular Face Oil came up as being really good for oily and problematic skin. Strangely enough, Sephora Canada doesn’t carry Artemis online, although they carry the rest of the Sunday Riley line. At this point, I turned to cultbeauty.co.uk, which is the favourite of every UK beauty blogger I watch, and I’d dithered a bit on ordering from in the past. I figured this was my chance, despite the terrifying prospect of placing an order in pounds.

Of course if I was going to take the leap of ordering, I might as well get some other stuff too right? I could not leave the website without adding the absolute cult Pixi Glow Tonic to my basket. It retails for £18.00, which works out to about $30 CAD, if not more. Is this excessive for a toner? Definitely. But I will be cracking it open the second I finish my current toner.

Because I only have mediocre self-control, I allowed myself one more thing – the Fairy Drops Scandal Queen Waterproof Mascara. I’ve been having a bit of a battle with my mascara recently, which will be addressed in the next post, so I decided to try this, as I’ve heard loads about it and it gets tons of love online. It promises volume + curl, and smudge-proof goodness on top of it all. I’m very excited to get into this one for sure.

The package (including two free samples) came in about a week, which isn’t bad for coming across the pond, and Cult Beauty also does free worldwide shipping for orders over £50, a threshold that is easily crossed on the site!

Have you ever tried any of these products and what are your Cult Beauty faves?

Leave a comment