The Q2 Clearout

As promised, I’m keeping up with my quarterly clearouts – I think I actually did quite well this spring, with some good haircare/skincare/makeup empties that I’ve managed to use up and get rid of. As you can see, I’m a keen tube-cutter. There is tons of product left inside a tube, so I highly recommend doing this to get your money’s worth. Some highlighted products:

The Giovanni 2Chic Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil Leave-In Conditioner is an interesting product – I’ve tried a different leave-in conditioner from them that was great, and this one was similar – I take a dollop on my ends after showering and it leaves my hair really silky and smooth. The downside to this guy is that it smells absolutely horrible, kind of like cat urine, if you’ve ever had the good fortune of sniffing that. I won’t be repurchasing this specific hair product, but I do like the brand in general.

I used up a lot of my favourites, including the Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado, Laneige Water Sleeping Mask and the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation in shade 103. All three are going to be repurchases for sure!

The one item I had to get rid of due to age was the Revlon Brow Fantasy in shade Dark Brown. This is the first and only brow pencil I’ve ever bought in my life, and as you can see, it didn’t get much use – I had originally bought it for the gel on the other end, which has long dried up. I just found that because my brows are quite low maintenance, there wasn’t really a need for a pencil – any other tinted brow gel will do, and tons have been released into the market since I bought the Brow Fantasy.

Which products have you tried and do you regularly clean them out?

Leave a Reply

