The Scent of Summer…

As it’s now September and the weather has seemingly cooled very quickly, so I thought I had better share the delicious scent that will keep me thinking about summer long after it’s over. The Body Shop’s limited edition Pinita Colada range has been reviewed thoroughly on the internet since it was released in other countries in around May. However, for some reason, the line was not released until July in Canada. I managed to get my paws on a set they had – $20 for the shower gel and body sorbet, the latter of which is a formula I’ve never tried before. I’ve been using them for the past few weeks and absolutely loving the scent – it smells exactly like the name suggests and reminds me of trips to Cuba.

The shower gel is the standard Body Shop formula, although a bit thicker in consistency than some of the other scents. And the body sorbet is the most extraordinary texture – gel-like and almost gritty, but when rubbed into the skin melts into nothing. I can see why this is used as a summertime moisturizer as it’s decidedly less heavy than a traditional lotion. I did also pick up two of the body butters, which is a formula I prefer, and seems to be running out – I actually had to go to three different locations before I managed to find them in stock, so if you haven’t tried these products I’d suggest you run to your nearest Body Shop ASAP!

Have you tried this range and what was your favourite product?

3 thoughts on “The Scent of Summer…

  1. I love The Body Shop products! They are amazing! This range for me, unfortunately, has bit too sweet scent. Although I actually love the consistency of the body scrub. It’s something different and interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s definitely sweet! I’ll chalk that up to the pineapple as I really like the regular Body Shop coconut scent. The scrub is the one product I didn’t pick up in the line – they weren’t selling it individually here for some reason.

      Like

Leave a Reply

