The Q3 Clearout

I can’t believe how quickly time flies! It’s already October, which means I was due to get rid of the trash collecting beneath my desk – all the things I used up in the last few months. It’s been good recently, and I feel like I’ve been using things up and freeing up space (to buy more products…………?). A few highlights:

I have finally used up my Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Loose Finishing Powder in the shade Naked Medium. This is an awesome powder and the first loose powder I ever bought. It’s completely undetectable on the skin and it sits really nicely over makeup. It took me ages to use up but I used this sucker up til it was really gone – I even took tweezers and pried open the sifter. I did the same with  my mini of the Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder, which was also a great powder, especially for under the eyes.

The Boscia Clear Complexion Treatment has become one of my favourite serums of all time – I’m almost done my second bottle of the stuff and am about to repurchase it again. It’s light and does its job without feeling greasy or tacky at all. Having tried both the cleanser and toner in the Clear Complexion range, I have to say this treatment is the best part of the line. While it doesn’t tackle the huge hormonal breakouts on my chin, it has kept the rest of my face much clearer than before. I use this everyday in the morning and the best part – it’s not overly expensive!

I’ve also got a very battered beautyblender, the corresponding cleanser and my empty bottle of L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender Setting Spray, all things I will either be repurchasing or trying to find dupes for.

What have you used up recently, and what would you repurchase?

One thought on “The Q3 Clearout

Leave a Reply

