Easy Peasy Gold Eyes and Berry Lips

I am all about convenience and quickness when it comes to makeup. Monday to Friday, when I head to work, I somehow manage to cram in a full face of makeup in 10 minutes, but on the weekends when I’m popping out to see friends or run errands, I like to take that all down a notch, let my skin breathe a bit, and just generally not spend that much time on my face.

One of the biggest trends that always seems to surface around this time of year is the gold eye and berry lip, which is both a great festive look and fun way switch up your products with the colder weather. I personally love the trend and have written entire posts dedicated to just gold eyes or berry lips. But as I said, on the weekends, I prefer to keep things simple, so after dabbing on a bit of concealer, I like to use just a quick swipe of my favourite gold cream shadow, the extremely affordable and long-wearing ELF Smudge Pot in Back to Basics, which is just great and I’ve been obsessed with recently. It’s the perfect gold for this time of year as it’s slightly darker and gives a real warmth to the lids without being too yellow. For the lips, proper dark berry colours can sometimes be hard to work with because it needs to be so precise. But for an easier application and similar effect, I love the Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum. Berry Smoothie works as well, as I’ve just discovered that Sugar Plum was discontinued!

Lastly, it seems that I’ve grown very used to putting some kind of tinted brow gel on everyday before leaving the house to frame my face. The latest one I’ve been trying is the NYX Tinted Brow Mascara in Espresso, which I like but I find a tad warm. A couple swipes of black mascara and then you’re pretty much ready to rock the gold/berry look.

What is your favourite winter makeup look and what products do you use for it?

One thought on “Easy Peasy Gold Eyes and Berry Lips

Leave a Reply

