The England Haul: Part 1 – SpaceNK

I’m baaack! Sorry for the long delay but I have been away and of course while I was out of the country, I bought a ton of beauty products that I needed (wanted??). The main goal for me was to hit up SpaceNK, which is a store they don’t have here and I suppose is kind of like Sephora for Brits. I was quite excited to find one close to my hotel and picked up a few bits and pieces to try.

First up, and most expensive, is the Sarah Chapman Overnight Exfoliating Booster. This is a UK brand that I don’t think is sold in stores anywhere here in Canada, so I figured I had to try something. This looked the most promising – I’ve used it the last couple nights as my serum step. Feels nice but I haven’t seen any results yet. Another skincare item I got talked into buying is the Goldfaden MD Pure Start Gentle Detoxifying Facial Cleanser. It’s meant to be used as either a makeup remover, or second cleanse, and is perfect for those of us with combo skin. I haven’t actually used this yet but I have high hopes! Anna has spoken at length about the Smith & Cult nail polishes, and since I’m an easily-convinced sucker, I had to pick one up since I don’t think they’re available here (and Beautylish.com doesn’t ship them to Canada). I will say the huge chunky lid makes it sort of awkward to apply the colour, but otherwise, it applies beautifully – no streaking, and it dries quickly. I would love to pick up more shades, but they’re not cheap at all.

Two items I had to grab out of sheer curiosity and not availability (I can easily buy these at Sephora) were the NARS Sheer Glow Foundation (in shade Ceylan) and Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil. Both items are actually cheaper to pick up in GBP rather than CAD, especially when you consider that most of the tax can be refunded at the airport (I got 18% of the overall price refunded to me). Sheer Glow is of course a cult favourite that I’ve been hearing about for years. It’s quite pricey so I thought why not pick it up while I can get it a bit cheaper? The shade is quite light and yellow-based, which is good for me at this time of year. And miraculously, this foundation does not oxidize one single iota! It’s a bit harder to blend than other foundations I’ve used, but once it’s blended in, it sits nicely on the skin. The Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil I actually needed since I’m running out of my current hair oil. It’s lightweight and not greasy at all, so not sure if I’ll repurchase but I will definitely enjoy using the bottle while I have it.

What are your favourites from SpaceNK and what should I try next time?

Leave a Reply

